themighty logo

Stuck Inside? Come Hang Out With The Mighty Community!

Below you’ll find our upcoming Virtual Events schedule!

You can also join our events community to connect with your favorite hosts & other community members.

Please note: We are beginning to migrate all events from this page to events.themighty.com. We’ll make a formal announcement when we plan to stop using this page moving forward.

Friday, April 16

Suicide Awareness Vs. Prevention

Friday, April 16, 1pm PT / 4pm ET

Join Mighty staff as they dive into the latest episode of The Mighty Podcast.

RSVP here to join this event.

 

Sunday, April 18

Mental Health Reset

Sunday, April 18, 4pm PT / 7pm ET

Grab your comfy clothes and colored pencils and join mental health blogger Allie Curtis for a mental health reset. Together we’ll talk about mental health, coping skills, and relaxation strategies to calm any anxiety for the week ahead.

RSVP here to join this event.

 

Monday, April 19

Why I Advocate for Reliable Autism Resources

Monday, April 19, 11am PT / 2pm ET

Join professional speaker and autistic self-advocate Dr. Kerry Magro Ed.D, CAS as he discusses his hopes for society pivoting from autism awareness to autism acceptance and answers audience questions.

RSVP here to join this event.

 

Why I Advocate for Reliable Autism Resources

Monday, April 19, 1pm PT / 4pm ET

Join Deborah Lee Smith, actor, producer, mental health advocate and founder of More Than You See, for a discussion of different tools and resources you can utilize to address your own mental health struggles.

RSVP here to join this event.

 

Color & Chat

Monday, April 19, 4pm PT / 7pm ET

Join Mighty staffer Ashley Kristoff for an hour of coloring and chatting. Bring any type of art you’d like to do and use this hour to take your mind off stresses and fill it with color instead.

RSVP here to join this event.

 

Wednesday, April 21

How Body Image Affects Mental Health

Wednesday, April 21, 1pm PT / 4pm ET

Join Dr. Margaret Rutherford for a talk on eating disorders, how difficult they are to treat and ways to work with your own body image issues.

RSVP here to join this event.

 

Setting Healthy Relationship Boundaries

Wednesday, April 21, 2pm PT / 5pm ET

Join Mighty Leader & Super Contributor Leslie A. Zukor as she discusses what toxic friendships look like and how you can set and maintain better boundaries in your relationships.

RSVP here to join this event.

 

Chronic Illness Support Group

Wednesday, April 21, 4:30pm PT / 7:30pm ET

If you are someone who has a chronic illness/health condition, this is the group for you. Here you can connect with others who have gone through or are currently facing daily challenges due to a chronic condition. You can share what’s going on in your life, listen to others and ask for support as well as advice. Led by Stella Russotti.

RSVP here to join this event.

 

Thursday, April 22

Choosing Health Over History

Thursday, April 22, 3pm PT / 6pm ET

Join Cat Parks, Founder of Grl Pwr LA for a conversation on how to recognize red flags, set boundaries and change old habits to strengthen personal relationships.

RSVP here to join this event.

 

Journaling Workshop

Thursday, April 22, 5pm PT / 8pm ET

Join Mighty editor Sarah for a free journaling workshop. All you need is something to write with.

RSVP here to join this event.

 

Friday, April 23

Ask a Bipolar & a Schizophrenia Advocate

Friday, April 23, 11am PT / 2pm ET

Join Gabe Howard, author of “Mental Illness is an Asshole,” and Michelle Hammer, founder of Schizophrenic.NYC clothing line, as they answer your mental health questions.

RSVP here to join this event.

 

Saturday, April 24

It’s OK Not to Be OK

Saturday, April 24, 9am PT / 12pm ET

Turbulent feelings are hard. Learn to ride the emotional waves through mindful exercises, journaling and conversation. Join life coach Yolanda Riley to help let it go because it’s OK to feel.

RSVP here to join this event.


Safety and Security:

We strive to make our events as safe as possible. Here are the ways we strive for safety and security during our events:

 

  • All event hosts are vetted by a member of The Mighty Staff before they are permitted to host their first event.
  • A member of staff attends every new host’s first event at a minimum. There are several events that a staff member is always present.
  • We guide our hosts through a brief security and moderation training that helps equip them with any security tools they may need if an attendee comes to cause trouble or needs support.
  • We do not allow attendees to message each other privately during the event as there is no way for a host to intervene if the conversation is inappropriate in any way, but the host/moderator can message privately with attendees so attendees can share if they feel unsafe or are having difficulty for any reason.
  • We do not allow attendees to share private contact information during the event.
  • All our Zoom-run events require registration so none of the Zoom links are public-facing and you will only receive them upon registering for that event.
  • We use Zoom’s waiting room functionality to ensure that attendees can’t immediately enter without a host or staff member present.

If you have any further questions about safety or ever feel unsafe during an event, you can email [email protected] with your questions or concerns.