themighty logo

Stuck Inside? Come Hang Out With The Mighty Community!

Below you’ll find our upcoming Virtual Events schedule!

You can also join our events group to connect with your favorite hosts & other community members, sign up to host your own Mighty event, or take our survey so we can better serve you!

If you want to understand how we handle attendee safety and security at our events, you can find that information at the bottom of this page.

Saturday, September 19

It’s OK Not To Be OK

Saturday, September 19, 9am PT / 12pm ET

COVID-19 and racial injustice are stirring up many turbulent emotions. Join life coach Yolanda Riley & explore what they bring up in you.

RSVP here to join this event.

  Mighty Virtual Events: 9/20-9/26

Sunday, September 20

Mental Health Reset

Sunday, September 20, 4:00pm PT / 7:00pm ET

Grab your comfy clothes and colored pencils and join mental health blogger Allie Curtis for a mental health reset. Together we’ll talk about mental health, coping skills, and relaxation strategies to calm any anxiety for the week ahead.

RSVP here to join this event.

 

Monday, September 21

Tools & Resources to Address Your Mental Health

Monday, September 21, 1:00pm PT / 4:00pm ET

Join Deborah Lee Smith, actor, producer, mental health advocate and founder of More Than You See, for a discussion of different tools and resources that you can utilize to address your own mental health struggles.

Watch on our Mental Health Facebook page.

 

Color & Chat

Monday, September 21, 4:00pm PT / 7:00pm ET

Join Mighty staffer Ashley Kristoff for an hour of coloring and chatting. Bring any type of art you’d like to do and use this hour to take your mind off stresses and fill it with color instead.

RSVP here to join this event.

 

Tuesday, September 22

Chronic Illness Support Group

Tuesday, September 22, 10:00am PT / 1:00pm ET

If you are someone who has a chronic illness/health condition, this is the group for you. Here you can connect with others who have gone through or are currently facing daily challenges due to a chronic condition. You can share what’s going on in your life, listen to others, and ask for support as well as advice. Led by Stella Russotti.

RSVP here to join this event.

 

What Therapists Want You to Know About Accessing Mental Health Care

Tuesday, September 22, 1:00pm PT / 4:00pm ET

If you’ve ever had trouble finding a therapist that takes your insurance, you’re not alone. Join a panel of California therapists to talk about the issues they face trying to provide affordable care and what it means for clients.

Watch on our Mental Health Facebook page.

 

What it Means to Be an ‘Over-Gifter’

Tuesday, September 22, 4:00am PT / 7:00pm ET

Join Mighty Community Leader and Contributor, Leslie A. Zukor, as she discusses how to identify over-gifting and how to combat this seemingly innocuous but potentially insidious tendency.

RSVP here to join this event.

 

Wednesday, September 23

Keeping a Routine When Your Pain Won’t

Wednesday, September 23, 3:00pm PT / 6:00pm ET

Join Mighty contributor and author Christina Irene for a chat on how to manage making plans and keeping a routine when you don’t know how you will be feeling from one day to the next.

Watch on our Main Mighty Facebook page.

 

Thursday, September 24

The Pain-Cancer Connection

Thursday, September 24, 1:00pm PT / 4:00pm ET

Join Cynthia Toussaint as she interviews patient advocate Donna Pinto about the controversial “stage zero” breast cancer, also known as DCIS and how to protect yourself from over-diagnosis and treatment.

Watch on our Main Mighty Facebook page.

 

Journaling Workshop

Thursday, September 24, 5:00pm PT / 8:00pm ET

Join Mighty editor Sarah for a free hour-long journaling workshop. All you need is something to write with.

RSVP here to join this event.

 

Friday, September 25

My Journey With a Rare Disease

Friday, September 25, 1:00pm PT / 4:00pm ET

Join Doug as he tells his story with getting diagnosed with the rare disease Von Hippel-Lindau (VHL), connecting with the VHL Alliance and how it affects his life today.

Watch on our Rare Disease Facebook Page.

 

Livestream With ‘Girls With Guts’

Friday, September 25, 3:30pm PT / 6:30pm ET

Title & Details TBA.

Watch on our Main Mighty Facebook page.

 

Saturday, September 26

It’s OK Not To Be OK

Saturday, September 26, 9am PT / 12pm ET

COVID-19 and racial injustice are stirring up many turbulent emotions. Join life coach Yolanda Riley & explore what they bring up in you.

RSVP here to join this event.

 

 


Safety and Security:

We strive to make our events as safe as possible. Here are the ways we strive for safety and security during our events:

 

  • All event hosts are vetted by a member of The Mighty Staff before they are permitted to host their first event.
  • A member of staff attends every new host’s first event at a minimum. There are several events that a staff member is always present.
  • We guide our hosts through a brief security and moderation training that helps equip them with any security tools they may need if an attendee comes to cause trouble or needs support.
  • We do not allow attendees to message each other privately during the event as there is no way for a host to intervene if the conversation is inappropriate in any way, but the host/moderator can message privately with attendees so attendees can share if they feel unsafe or are having difficulty for any reason.
  • We do not allow attendees to share private contact information during the event.
  • All our Zoom-run events require registration so none of the Zoom links are public-facing and you will only receive them upon registering for that event.
  • We use Zoom’s waiting room functionality to ensure that attendees can’t immediately enter without a host or staff member present.

If you have any further questions about safety or ever feel unsafe during an event, you can email [email protected] with your questions or concerns.