themighty logo

Stuck Inside? Come Hang Out With The Mighty Community!

Below you’ll find our upcoming Virtual Events schedule!

You can also join our events group to connect with your favorite hosts & other community members, sign up to host your own Mighty event, or take our survey so we can better serve you!

If you want to understand how we handle attendee safety and security at our events, you can find that information at the bottom of this page.

 

Saturday, February 27

It’s OK Not to Be OK

Saturday, February 27, 9am PT / 12pm ET

COVID-19 and racial injustice are stirring up many turbulent emotions. Join life coach Yolanda Riley & explore what they bring up in you.

RSVP here to join this event.

 

Sunday, February 28

Mental Health Reset

Sunday, February 28, 4pm PT / 7pm ET

Grab your comfy clothes and colored pencils and join mental health blogger Allie Curtis for a mental health reset. Together we’ll talk about mental health, coping skills, and relaxation strategies to calm any anxiety for the week ahead.

RSVP here to join this event.

Monday, March  1

Color & Chat

Monday, March 1, 4pm PT / 7pm ET

Join Mighty staffer Ashley Kristoff for an hour of coloring and chatting. Bring any type of art you’d like to do and use this hour to take your mind off stresses and fill it with color instead.

RSVP here to join this event.

 

Tuesday, March 2

Ask A Bipolar Advocate

Tuesday, March 2, 11am PT / 2pm ET

Join speaker Gabe Howard and ask him anything about depression, bipolar disorder or anxiety and he will answer as many questions as he can!

Watch on our Mental Health Facebook Page.

 

Middle Age and Mental Health

Tuesday, March 2, 3pm PT / 6pm ET

Join OCD advocate Chrissie Hodges for a conversation on how to work on your mental health in middle age.

Watch on our Mental Health Facebook Page.

 

 

Wednesday, March 3

Navigating PTSD

Wednesday, March 3, 3pm PT / 6pm ET

Join Mighty Community Leader and Contributor, Leslie A. Zukor, as she discusses navigating the sometimes rough waters of PTSD.

RSVP here to join this event.

 

Chronic Illness Support Group

Wednesday, March 3, 4:30pm PT / 7:30pm ET

If you are someone who has a chronic illness/health condition, this is the group for you. Here you can connect with others who have gone through or are currently facing daily challenges due to a chronic condition. You can share what’s going on in your life, listen to others, and ask for support as well as advice. Led by Stella Russotti.

RSVP here to join this event.

 

Thursday, March 4

Mental Health Happy Hour

Tuesday, March 4, 1pm PT / 4pm ET

Join Camara and Light of the MentaliTea podcast as they talk about finding moments of joy and inspiration.

Watch on our Mental Health Facebook Page.

 

 

Journaling Workshop

Tuesday, March 4, 5pm PT / 8pm ET

Join Mighty editor Sarah for a free journaling workshop. All you need is something to write with.

RSVP here to join this event.

 

Friday, March 5

The Mighty Podcast Post Show

Friday, March 5, 3pm PT / 6pm ET

Join the voices of The Mighty Podcast episode, “PTSD & Mental Health During the Pandemic,” as they discuss the episode, answer your questions and more.

Watch on our Mental Health Facebook Page.

 

Saturday, March 6

It’s OK Not to Be OK

Saturday, February 27, 9am PT / 12pm ET

Turbulent feelings are hard. Learn to ride the emotional waves through mindful exercises, journaling and conversation. Join life coach Yolanda Riley to help let it go because it’s OK to feel.

RSVP here to join this event.


Safety and Security:

We strive to make our events as safe as possible. Here are the ways we strive for safety and security during our events:

 

  • All event hosts are vetted by a member of The Mighty Staff before they are permitted to host their first event.
  • A member of staff attends every new host’s first event at a minimum. There are several events that a staff member is always present.
  • We guide our hosts through a brief security and moderation training that helps equip them with any security tools they may need if an attendee comes to cause trouble or needs support.
  • We do not allow attendees to message each other privately during the event as there is no way for a host to intervene if the conversation is inappropriate in any way, but the host/moderator can message privately with attendees so attendees can share if they feel unsafe or are having difficulty for any reason.
  • We do not allow attendees to share private contact information during the event.
  • All our Zoom-run events require registration so none of the Zoom links are public-facing and you will only receive them upon registering for that event.
  • We use Zoom’s waiting room functionality to ensure that attendees can’t immediately enter without a host or staff member present.

If you have any further questions about safety or ever feel unsafe during an event, you can email [email protected] with your questions or concerns.