themighty logo

Stuck Inside? Come Hang Out With The Mighty Community!

Mighty Virtual Events are moving!

You will now be able to find all upcoming Mighty Virtual Events over at events.themighty.com. This page will no longer update with upcoming events effective May 1, 2021.

 

Join our Virtual Events community – In this community led by Mighty staff member Ashley Kristoff, you can discover upcoming Mighty events, connect with event hosts and other attendees, share your takeaways, creations and more!

Thursday, April 22

Choosing Health Over History

Thursday, April 22, 3pm PT / 6pm ET

Join Cat Parks, Founder of Grl Pwr LA for a conversation on how to recognize red flags, set boundaries and change old habits to strengthen personal relationships.

RSVP here to join this event.

 

Journaling Workshop

Thursday, April 22, 5pm PT / 8pm ET

Join Mighty editor Sarah for a free journaling workshop. All you need is something to write with.

RSVP here to join this event.

 

Friday, April 23

Ask a Bipolar & a Schizophrenia Advocate

Friday, April 23, 11am PT / 2pm ET

Join Gabe Howard, author of “Mental Illness is an Asshole,” and Michelle Hammer, founder of Schizophrenic.NYC clothing line, as they answer your mental health questions.

RSVP here to join this event.

 

Saturday, April 24

It’s OK Not to Be OK

Saturday, April 24, 9am PT / 12pm ET

Turbulent feelings are hard. Learn to ride the emotional waves through mindful exercises, journaling and conversation. Join life coach Yolanda Riley to help let it go because it’s OK to feel.

RSVP here to join this event.

 

Sunday, April 25

Mental Health Reset

Sunday, April 25, 4pm PT / 7pm ET

Grab your comfy clothes and colored pencils and join mental health blogger Allie Curtis for a mental health reset. Together we’ll talk about mental health, coping skills, and relaxation strategies to calm any anxiety for the week ahead.

RSVP here to join this event.

 

Monday, April 26

Color & Chat

Monday, April 26, 4pm PT / 7pm ET

Join Mighty staffer Ashley Kristoff for an hour of coloring and chatting. Bring any type of art you’d like to do and use this hour to take your mind off stresses and fill it with color instead.

RSVP here to join this event.

 

Tuesday, April 27

Ask A Bipolar Advocate

Tuesday, April 27, 11am PT / 2pm ET

Join speaker Gabe Howard and ask him anything about depression, bipolar disorder or anxiety and he will answer as many questions as he can!

RSVP here to join this event.

Wednesday, April 28

Identifying & Recovering From Narcissistic Abuse

Wednesday, April 28, 2pm PT / 5pm ET

Join Mighty Community Leader and Super Contributor Leslie A. Zukor for an interactive discussion on how to identify and heal from the destructive behavior of narcissists.

RSVP here to join this event.

 

Chronic Illness Support Group

Wednesday, April 28, 4:30pm PT / 7:30pm ET

If you are someone who has a chronic illness/health condition, this is the group for you. Here you can connect with others who have gone through or are currently facing daily challenges due to a chronic condition. You can share what’s going on in your life, listen to others and ask for support as well as advice. Led by Stella Russotti.

RSVP here to join this event.

 

Thursday, April 29

Mental Health Happy Hour

Thursday, April 29, 1pm PT / 4pm ET

Join Camara and Light of the MentaliTea podcast as they talk about finding moments of joy and inspiration.

RSVP here to join this event.

 

Journaling Workshop

Thursday, April 29, 5pm PT / 8pm ET

Join Mighty editor Sarah for a free journaling workshop. All you need is something to write with.

RSVP here to join this event.

 

Friday, April 30

Our Journey With a Rare Disease

Friday, April 30, 11am PT / 2pm ET

Join brothers Kwame and Ahmad Garrett-Price as they tell their story about getting diagnosed with the rare disease von Hippel-Lindau (VHL), connecting with the VHL Alliance and how it affects their lives today.

RSVP here to join this event.

 

Saturday, May 1

It’s OK Not to Be OK

Saturday, May 1, 9am PT / 12pm ET

Turbulent feelings are hard. Learn to ride the emotional waves through mindful exercises, journaling and conversation. Join life coach Yolanda Riley to help let it go because it’s OK to feel.

RSVP here to join this event.


Safety and Security:

We strive to make our events as safe as possible. Here are the ways we strive for safety and security during our events:

 

  • All event hosts are vetted by a member of The Mighty Staff before they are permitted to host their first event.
  • A member of staff attends every new host’s first event at a minimum. There are several events that a staff member is always present.
  • We guide our hosts through a brief security and moderation training that helps equip them with any security tools they may need if an attendee comes to cause trouble or needs support.
  • We do not allow attendees to message each other privately during the event as there is no way for a host to intervene if the conversation is inappropriate in any way, but the host/moderator can message privately with attendees so attendees can share if they feel unsafe or are having difficulty for any reason.
  • We do not allow attendees to share private contact information during the event.
  • All our Zoom-run events require registration so none of the Zoom links are public-facing and you will only receive them upon registering for that event.
  • We use Zoom’s waiting room functionality to ensure that attendees can’t immediately enter without a host or staff member present.

If you have any further questions about safety or ever feel unsafe during an event, you can email [email protected] with your questions or concerns.